Connections

We are honored to be part of a global community of movers, shakers, dreamers, thinkers, hopers, and doers. Here are a few farms, farm-related organizations, educational programs or centers, and otherwise permaculture, homesteading, farming, sustainability, or food related people and projects we’ve had the pleasure to connect with directly and/or are just really inspired by and hope to meet someday:

Near Ashland-

Rogue Valley Farm to School http://www.rvfarm2school.org/

Rogue Farm Corps http://roguefarmcorps.org/

Neighborhood Harvest, http://www.neighborhoodharvest.org/

Rogue Water Solutions, Andrew Fischer http://roguewatersolutions.com/

Sundial Arts and Urban Homestead, Sunny Lindley, http://www.sundial-arts.com/

Rogue Valley Growers and Crafters Market http://www.rvgrowersmarket.com/

OSU Extension Center/SOREC http://extension.oregonstate.edu/sorec/

GMO Free Jackson County http://www.gmofreejacksoncounty.org/

Seven Seeds, Don Tipping http://www.sevenseedsfarm.com/

Siskiyou Permaculture, Tom Ward, Karen Taylor, Melanie Mindlin http://siskiyoupermaculture.com/

Oshala Farms, Jeff and Elise Higley http://www.oshalafarm.com/

Barking Moon Farm http://barkingmoonfarm.wordpress.com/

Elemental Design Build, Malena Marvin http://elementaldesignbuild.com/

Permie Progress, former SHA housemate, Craig http://www.permieprogress.com/

House Alive!, Conrad Rogmans http://housealive.org/

Elsewhere In Oregon-

Cob Cottage Company, Ianto Evans http://www.cobcottage.com/

Lost Valley Education Center, http://lostvalley.org/

City Repair Project, http://cityrepair.org/

Cascadia Permaculture, Jude Hobbs http://cascadiapermaculture.com/

Aprovecho Sustainability Education Center, http://www.aprovecho.net/

And Beyond-

Occidental Arts and Ecology Center, http://www.oaec.org/

Ben Falk, http://www.wholesystemsdesign.com/

Home Harvest, http://homeharvest.biz/

Food Not Lawns, http://www.foodnotlawns.com/

And Music to Inspire the Movement-

Nahko and Medicine for the People http://nahko.com/

Sara Tone http://saratonehome.org/

Patchy Sanders http://www.patchysanders.com/

Ka’ahele http://www.kaahelemusic.com/

Rising Appalachia http://www.risingappalachia.com/

Anna Fritz http://www.annafritz.com/